You Have Questions…We Have Answers
Most Commonly Asked Questions
Actually, those two items are base requirements in order to use OmniTargeting (#3).
If you don’t have traffic, then setting up Google Ads is what you should do first.
To give an idea of what a foundation repair company should be doing to properly use the Internet for maximum results, take a look at this marketing wheel.
Our expertise is #2 and #3, but we do touch on part of #1 with our Reputation Builder included with our packages. Great reviews make selling easier.
These are the basic requirements:
- A website
- Desire to increase sales
- Ability to take on more jobs
- Strong sales process to convert callers into customers
- Budget for ad spend ($350/mo for Omni, a minimum of $1,000/mo for Google Ads if applicable)
- Ability to make a minimum commitment of 3 months
It really comes down the what your monthly website visitor traffic numbers and their quality are. For the numbers below, this is the total on a 30-day rolling count…
Total visitors of 100+* → LeadsBooster
Total visitors less than 100 per month → LeadFlow Accelerator
The LeadFlow Accelerator is also the proper choice if your current traffic numbers are 100+, but the quality of visitor is low. A high traffic with low call volume indicates your visitor quality is low.
Google Ads target those who are in need of foundation/waterproofing work, so the traffic from those ads will increase your visitor quality. Which means your Omni ads effectiveness increases.
*YouTube retargeting ads require 1,000 visitors/mo.
The list is really short…
- Some info and content from you so we can develop the initial set of ads.
- Access to your website and other platforms (Facebook, Google) to connect everything
- Answer the phone
- Close sales
The platforms (Google, Facebook, etc.) charge when ads are displayed or clicked. They charge you directly periodically through each month so you just need to cover that via whatever payment method you want to use. We will help you get that set up.
OmniTargeting – charges based on how often your ad is dispayed.
We suggest budgeting $350/mo.
Google Ads – Each time a visitor clicks an ad, there is a charge.
For our service we require a minimum budget of $1,000/mo. This amount is location and desired results dependent.
Google Ads can generate calls virtually the day your ads go live. That’s not a guarantee, but we have many customers who started getting calls within a day or so of their campaign going live.
Then OmniTargeting will work over an extended period to get those who did not call to re-visit and as re-visits occur you will find you call volume increasing.
Several months after the launch is when the volume really picks up as the audiences have been gathered and the ads have gotten dialed in for maximum effectiveness.
Your phone number is likely something that you have had for a long time, or well known in your market. That’s great…keep using it. When Call tracking is used it is only on the landing pages and in the ads, your website will not be changed to show the “new” number.
The reason for using call tracking is so we (and you) can track the effectiveness of the campaign. If the same number is used for everything, it is impossible to know which efforts are doing well and which are a waste of money. And we want to make sure you can make informed decisions about our service, which you could not do if we used your main number on the ads.
As a side note…
If you are spending money on any kind of mailers you should have a unique call tracking number on each one so you can identify which ones are actually generating phone calls. If one is and one is not, then you know where to focus your spending.
We don’t use a contract. We do have an agreement that is structured as a 3/9 agreement. This means we have a 3 month agreement with an out option after 3 months. After the initial 3 month term it is a month-to-month agreement.
We structure it this way for a few reasons.
- You should not be tied into a long-term agreement if you are not getting results, so we have an out option.
- The 3 months is needed to give us time to gather data and have time to make meaningful adjustments for your market. It takes time to gather that real-world data.
No one will see your Omni ads if they do not ever visit your website. Ads are most effective when they are being seen by people who have already shown an interewst in your services.
People who have visited your website have shown that they have some level of interest in what you sell, so your ads will be more effective is seen only by them.
Using OmniTargeting, you can stay top-of-mind with prospects who are the most engaged with your business ie, those who have already visited your website.
We keep them engaged and increase their interest by using your ads to tell your business story. and your story gets shared pretty much everywhere online:
- As well as numerous industry leading websites such as
- The Weather Channel
- And many others
We create 4 types of ads for your campaign…
- Show your brand/product/service
- Highlight your unique selling points
- Build your reputation via social proof from past customers
- Text or video
- Time-sensitive relative to when your prospect sees the ad
- Provides an incentive to re-visit or call
- Any excuse for an offer (holiday, day of week, season, etc.)
- Changed up every 3 months, so not for a Flash Sale event.
We suggest $300-$350/mo. because that is a typical amount our customers spend. But it can be raised if you want. Or lowered. There is flexibility here so you can adjust as needed based on the results you are getting.
Depending on how competitive your local market is, your ad spend could go as high as $500/mo., but only if you want to spend that much. You can set a limit so you are in control of what you actually spend.
If you want to keep your ad spend down, that is not a problem. Once your limit is hit your ads will not be displayed by the platforms again until the next month begins. Or until you raise your limit, whichever comes first.
If your market will absorb $500/mo, but you want to stick with $300/mo, that can work out well depending on your business.
For example, if your ad budget runs out during the 3rd week of the month, but you are busy enough to get through the rest of the month, then it sounds like a good way for you to fund your ad spend.
The only question is...will the lack of ads toward the end on Month A affect call volume at the beginning of Month B?
No. Ads and landing pages need to be targeted to a single service/city in order to be effective.
We offer a discount for running multiple campaigns (either for an additional service or to target a second market if you operate in multiple larger cities.)
For example, each of these would be an individual campaign (4 total)…
City A – Foundation Repair
City A – Crawl Space Encapsulation
City B – Basement Waterproofing
City B – Foundation Repair